What is the result of doing a factory reset on a mobile device?

What is the result of doing a factory reset on a mobile device?

  • The operating system will be updated with the most recent updates and patches.
  • All user data and settings will be deleted.
  • The operating system will be deleted and all user data is transferred to the Cloud.
  • A complete backup of the device is done and all viruses and malware are removed.
    Explanation:

    After a factor reset, a mobile device is left in the same state that it was when it left the factory. The operating system software would not be altered but all user data, settings, and third party applications would be deleted. Backups should be done prior to a factory reset. Updates or patches to the operating system could be done before or after the factory reset.